907 Homer Ave Pleasantville, NJ 08232 609-645-9695

Questions And Answers at Homer Ave Automotive

Homer Ave Automotive is a New Jersey DMV-licensed inspection station which offers New Jersey State Emissions Inspection and Mission Repair Facility. Make a vehicle inspection appointment today atHomer Ave Automotive.

Home of the STICKA!
Q: What is checked in NJ inspection?

Inspectors looked at your steering, suspension, lights, glazing, tires, wiring and switching, brakes, wipers and horn. They conducted an emissions test and an inspection of your windshield and gas cap. Today, the only things that are checked are the vehicle's emissions and gas cap to make sure fuel isn't leaking

Q: What is needed for NJ car inspection?

What to bring to the inspection station:

  • Driver license
  • Vehicle registration
  • Proof of New Jersey insurance

What to bring to the inspection station:

  • Driver license
  • Vehicle registration
Q: How long do you have to get an inspection sticker after it expires in NJ?

Vehicles need to be inspected once every two years in New Jersey, except for new vehicles, which are given a five-year inspection. Check the inspection sticker on your windshield to find the dateyour vehicle is due. You may get an inspection up to two months prior to the expiration date.

Q: What will fail a car inspection in NJ?

Emissions testing ensures that vehicles with malfunctioning emission-control systems (vehicles that are polluting the air) will fail the state inspection and will require the necessary repairs within one month of the initial inspection. If the timeelapses, the vehicle owner could receive a citation.

Q: Can I pass NJ inspection with check engine light on?

KNOW YOUR DUE DATE New Jersey requires a biennial emissions-only inspection for passenger vehicles. Commercial vehicles are still required to pass mechanical defect and emissions testing. THE WARNING LIGHT SECRET A check engine light that stays on will fail inspection and could signal serious engine trouble.

Q: What year vehicles are exempt from inspection in NJ?

The following vehicles are exempt from inspection requirements(N.J.A.C. 13:20-7.2): Gasoline powered vehicles registered passenger, model year 1995 & older with a GVWR 8,500 pounds or less. Gasoline powered vehicles registered passenger, model year 2007 & older with a GVWR 8,501 to 14,000 pounds.

Q: Will tire pressure light fail inspection in NJ?

Confirmed by the DMV. No. TPMS is inspected but it is not grounds for inspection failure. ... TPMS needs to be functioning properly in order to pass inspection.

Q: Can someone else take my car for inspection in NJ?

Yes, in general they do not require the specific owner to take the vehicle in to have inspection done or make the payment for renewal.

Q: Can you pass NJ inspection with tinted windows?

If windows are tinted too dark, the entire vehicle will fail inspection. According to the new law, the tint on your windows has to allow 70 percent of light to pass through.

Q: How much is a failed inspection ticket in NJ?

The penalties of noncompliance. If you drive a car with an expired inspection sticker, you could be fined $100 to $200 and put inprison for up to 30 days. If those consequences aren't enough, the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission could revoke your registration privileges entirely.

Q: How do I get a new inspection sticker in NJ?

How do I get a replacement inspection sticker? To get a replacement inspection sticker issued for an inspection conducted at a state operated or Private Inspection Facility or, you must go to designated re-inspection area of your local state operatedinspection station.

Q: Do Teslas need to be inspected NJ?

No. The current NJ inspection process is focused around emissions.

Q: What color is the inspection sticker for 2021 in NJ?

The new two-year sticker color will be selected this week and will be issued starting on July 1. A mechanism for exchanging the green two-year stickers already issued with the new style stickers is being developed. On July 1, DMV will implement a two-year inspection cycle.

Q: What does the state of New Jersey need for Re-inspection at State Inspection passed after fixed?

A copy of your Vehicle Inspection Report and the Emission Repair Form and the State of New Jersey Seal.